top of page

Let's get started! 

So this is my first post! A bit about me, my name is Samantha, and I love instant cameras. Polaroid cameras are my favorite, but I have love for all models of instant cameras.


My love for instant photography started when I was a little girl. My grandparents had an original Polaroid, and I had a Polaroid I-Zone. That poor camera broke, probably because I used it entirely too much. But that camera is the reason I became interested in instant film.


Now for a long time, for reasons I won't mention, I didn't take Polaroid's. I didn't take pictures at all. BUT, the Impossible Project, or Polaroid Originals as we now know them, has come out with some new cameras and new film.

And it is wonderful! Polaroid quit making film in 2008. So when I did look into picking it back up again, I was highly disappointed to learn they had quit making film. I just recently got my hands on a new OneStep 2 Stranger Things Edition. And it is BEAUTIFUL. I will be writing a review next to tell you guys exactly how much I love it.

 

So my goal with this blog, is to help you guys and myself become better instant camera users. We all know how expensive this hobby is, and we all hate wasting money. I'm not an expert by any means, and I'm looking to improve just like you guys. I'm looking forward to going on this journey with you. Lets take some awesome pictures!





Drop Me a Line, Or a Picture.

Let Me Know What You Think

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Instant Photo Blog.

bottom of page